A new language is a new life

I wish I could speak more languages

A new language is a new life

I wish I could speak more languages

A new language is a new life

مکملی برای کلاس درس و همفکری با همکاران گرامی

مکانی برای اشتراک ایده ها و بهبود شیوه های تدریس و سنجش

طبقه بندی موضوعی
آخرین نظرات

اصطلاحات واج آوایی

ابراهیم سیاهوشی | سه شنبه, ۲۷ بهمن ۱۳۹۴، ۱۰:۲۱ ب.ظ

Alliterative Expressions

 اصطلاحات واج آرایی Alliterative expressions are pairs of words in which the second member

of the pairs is repetition of the first except for a difference in one sound

.You have heard many alliterative expressions in Farsi

such as : شلوغ پلوغ, کتاب متاب, چاخان پاخان :as An obvious function of these expressions

is that they make speech less formal and more friendly

.Now look at these alliterative expressions in English.

. 1. Wish wash:- دودل He is such a wish washy person that cannot make a decision.

 درهم بر هم :2. Mish mash.- My room is kind a mish mash room that you can find everything you want.

3. Chit chat:-گپ What did you talk about? “Oh just chit chat.

 جمع و جور :4. Ship shape.- Let’s get this house ship shape.

5. Zig zag: -زاگ زیگ The children ran in zig zag around the park.

 شل و ول :6. Shilly shally.- Stop shilly shallying and make decision now.

 این پا اون پا کردن :7. Dilly dally.- Don’t dilly dally just get your things and let’s go.

 8. Tick tock: -تاک تیک I can hear the tick tock, but I can’t find my watch.

 تق و توق :9. Clip clop.- He makes such a clip clop that we couldn’t sleep a moment.

 10. Teeny weeny : -مچول کوچول Look at her, such a teeny weeny little girl.

 11. Ding dong: -دانگ دینگ A bell striking ding dong.

 گیج و ویج :12. Silly billy- Oh, I’m a silly billy. I’ve bought salt and I meant to buy sugar .

  • ابراهیم سیاهوشی

نظرات  (۰)

هیچ نظری هنوز ثبت نشده است

ارسال نظر

ارسال نظر آزاد است، اما اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید می توانید ابتدا وارد شوید.
شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
<b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
تجدید کد امنیتی